90 Day Bible Challenge: Day 8

One week down! Time flies by fast! How have you been doing with the 90 Day Bible Challenge?

I sure had a cold splash in the face of real life these last three days! Friday I woke up with an incredible headache. I had a million things to do at the office. I got very sidetracked on my reading that morning.

Then Friday night my wife got pretty sick. We spent 5 hours in the ER late Friday night. Saturday was a scramble to catch up on sleep and take care of the kids and get ready for Sunday. Sunday was church of course and then more of the same–taking care of the house and the kids while my wife rested.

Needless to say, just like that I became majorly sidetracked in the challenge and didn’t do any Bible reading.

But isn’t that true to life? Things happen. Sometimes things happen really fast. This is how Satan works to get us off track. If he can break our habit of Bible reading, then maybe he can get us to stop our habit of Bible reading.

The good news is that I picked back up today and read extra. I should be almost caught up by tomorrow. And, I did build 10 free days into the 90 Day Challenge in case things like this happened.

This weekend was a good lesson in determination and developing habits. With God’s strength, I got back to the all-important task of reading God’s all-powerful Word.

Are you staying on track and staying determined? Keep up the reading! Develop the great habit!

Here are my stats so far:

Day 8 Reading:  Luke 12-John 9

Total Time Today:  97 minutes

Total Time To Date:  348 minutes

About Pastor Phil Huebner

Pastor. Missionary. Principal. Husband. Father. Serving in love as each. http://www.ctkpalmcoast.com

Posted on October 8, 2012, in Church, School and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I’m about 2 days behind because of “life”. But I am not giving up! I’m just reading as much as I can each day and eventually I’ll get caught back up. One thing I noticed is how “real” Jesus becomes as you read the story straight through. You get to see kinda a flow about things and it just seems different than when you read choppy parts here and there. Just my two cents worth 🙂

Leave a Reply

