90 Day Bible Challenge: Day 4

Today is Day 4 of the 90 Day Bible Challenge. I probably sound like resounding gong here, but it was another tough day. This one harder than the previous.

As the week has progressed, I have become more tired. This is normal. But I also find that toward the end of the week it is harder and harder for me to wake up early in the morning. Today I didn’t wake up early enough to do any Bible reading in the morning at all.

Once I got to the office I knew right away I wasn’t going to have any peace or quiet to read for a while either. A regularly scheduled fire drill had a lot to do with that, among other things.

But after I got my other work done, I worked through the first 11 chapters of Luke (today’s reading). I had to spread the chapters out over most of the day, but I did it!

How is your reading going so far? Some of you have shared that you are doing great. Some are even ahead of schedule! Others have shared that you are just a bit behind. That’s OK! There is plenty of time to catch up yet! Keep reading!

Here are my stats so far:

Day 4 Reading:  Luke 1-11

Total Time Today:  60 minutes

Total Time To Date:  251 minutes

About Pastor Phil Huebner

Pastor. Missionary. Principal. Husband. Father. Serving in love as each. http://www.ctkpalmcoast.com

Posted on October 4, 2012, in Church, School and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

