90 Day Bible Challenge: Day 3

Is it me, or does this get harder every day?

I know it’s not just me. Things come up. Things demand attention. I get tired!

Today was really a typical morning. I woke up slightly later than I would have liked. I read a little more than half of the reading for today (the gospel of Mark). Then my daughter woke up. Then my son. Then I needed to get breakfast ready. Then I had to get ready myself. Once I got to the church and school building then, one thing after another kept coming up in rapid-fire succession.

If that sounds familiar, I wrote pretty much the same thing two days ago. It is obvious that if I want to get my reading in each day during this challenge, I am going to have to wake up earlier. I can get it done during the day as well, but I already have so much going on the rest of the day. The morning is the best time for me personally.

But I did finish the gospel of Mark today. With all of the distractions at home and then a crazy, hectic, rapid-fire-problem morning at our school, I’m glad (and surprised) I actually did get it finished already!

Here are my stats so far:

Day 3 Reading:  Mark

Total Time Today:  72 minutes

Total Time To Date:  191 minutes

About Pastor Phil Huebner

Pastor. Missionary. Principal. Husband. Father. Serving in love as each. http://www.ctkpalmcoast.com

Posted on October 3, 2012, in Church, School and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. So far so good … although I’m a half-day behind. Gotta find time to get it in tonight before I fall asleep … unless I can figure out how to grocery shop while reading the Bible?? 🙂

Leave a Reply

