Why I Love What I Do

There are some ministry moments that I will never forget. I will always cherish special landmarks in Christ the King’s history like our first ever organizational meeting in my living room, the day we opened our Preschool, or the dedication of our new building. These special moments have been significant moments in an extremely blessed history of our church and school.

But more often its the people that mean so much to me. Those special few who truly soak in every Word I teach them from Scripture. Those wonderful members that showed up out of nowhere one day and now are leaders at the church. Those unchurched visitors or school families that learned the true meaning of God’s grace for their lives. Often the unique stories of these people and my encounters with them are precious memories held near and dear to the heart.

Recently I had the privilege of one of my special memories turning into something now that I can always watch. I’ve had the privilege of working with a family, teaching the Word of God to them and sharing the good news of salvation. I even had the joy of baptizing the mother and both children. This family has taken to heart the joy of Jesus and the blessings of baptism so much that the husband produced a short video to capture the event.

This is an example of how I pray all receive and cherish the Word of God and the message of forgiveness. This is why I love what I do!

Here is their memorable video:

About Pastor Phil Huebner

Pastor. Missionary. Principal. Husband. Father. Serving in love as each. http://www.ctkpalmcoast.com

Posted on February 27, 2012, in Church, Preschool, Videos and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Reblogged this on Schottey Musings and commented:
    An amazing story.

  2. “I was glad when they said to me, “Let us go to the house of the LORD.” Psalm 122:1

Leave a Reply

