60 Day Bible Challenge: Day 57

Really? Only three days left?

I found myself thinking that earlier today. The 60 days of the 60 Day Bible Challenge have flown by. I said it last time I posted and I’ll say it again now–Wow!

So today there are now only three more days left. I suppose if you started on November 1st you could call it a 61 Day Bible Challenge and count New Year’s Eve. That’s acceptable. I’m going to try to finish in 60 days. I think I can!

To date I’ve read all of the New Testament and all of the Old Testament up through Isaiah. That gives me Jeremiah for Wednesday, Lamentations and Ezekiel for Thursday, and Daniel-Malachi for Friday. No problem! (I say that now!)

Once again I will state how beneficial this has been. It has developed great habits and has certainly strengthened my faith and my knowledge of Scripture. I’m really looking forward to starting the 90 Day Bible Challenge on January 1, 2012. Hopefully you’ll join me!

Here’s a report of my readings over the last 7 days, and through 57 days.

Days 51-57 Readings (in order):  Job, Psalms 1-56, Psalms 57-109, Psalms 110-150, Nothing, Proverbs & Ecclesiastes & Songs of Songs, Isaiah

Days 51-57 Times (in order):  91 minutes, 70 minutes, 79 minutes, 45 minutes, 0, 115 minutes, 166 minutes

Total Time to Date:  3,058 minutes  (50.97 hours)

About Pastor Phil Huebner

Pastor. Missionary. Principal. Husband. Father. Serving in love as each. http://www.ctkpalmcoast.com

Posted on December 27, 2011, in Church, Preschool and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

