60 Day Bible Challenge: Day 17 and 18

I’m in the Old Testament now. It took me three days, but I finished the book of Genesis. It was a big task. There are lots of things to digest in those 50 chapters!

I know my work is only beginning though! Exodus, Leviticus, and Numbers will also prove to be a challenge to plow through without getting lost in all the names and numbers.

But I’m still on track! My goal is to finish the Pentateuch (Genesis-Deuteronomy) by the end of next week. That will put me at 32 Bible books in 25 days, and plenty of time to finish.

And here’s an interesting stat . . . I’ve surpassed 1,000 minutes reading in Scripture now. Cool!

How’s your reading coming? Keep up the good and faithful work!

Day 17 Reading: Genesis 20-30

Day 17 Time: 41 minutes

Total Time to Date: 928 minutes

Day 18 Reading: Genesis 31-50

Day 18 Time: 78 minutes

Total Time to Date: 1006 minutes

Posted on November 18, 2011, in Church, Preschool and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

