60 Day Bible Challenge: Day 5

Today was the first day that I didn’t accomplish what I wanted to. I had in mind to read the book of Acts today. But I only read seven of the 28 chapters. I spent some time playing with my kids. I got a little work done on our church and school website. I also took a much needed nap.

On a typical day, reading seven chapters of the Bible would be pretty good. It just so happens that I’m in the middle of the 60 Day Bible Challenge, so seven chapters isn’t quite as much as I might like. However, Reading all four gospels on the first four days put me a little bit ahead, so I should be fine.

Today will be another challenging day. I’m usually pretty tired on Sunday after worship and Bible study. I also like to catch a little football (or a lot of football) on Sunday and begin piecing my week together. My goal though is to finish the book of Acts so that by the end of this week I will be pretty close to finishing the entire New Testament.

Day 5 Reading:  Acts 1-7

Day 5 Time:  28 minutes

Total Time to Date:  390 minutes

About Pastor Phil Huebner

Pastor. Missionary. Principal. Husband. Father. Serving in love as each. http://www.ctkpalmcoast.com

Posted on November 5, 2011, in Church, Preschool and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

