60 Day Bible Challenge: Day 4

Gospels? Check! I accomplished my goal of reading the four gospels in four days. Today I read the gospel of John. It truly is amazing to see how God inspired these writers to write the very words he wanted, yet in the writer’s own style and vocabulary.

John’s gospel is a beautiful one to read. It so clearly shows and proves that Jesus is the Word of God, who is with God and who is God (John 1). All the many miracles and all the “I AM” statements of Jesus show that Jesus is both true man and true God, come to save us from our sins!

Tomorrow my goal is to read all of the book of Acts. If I accomplish this goal, I’m well on my way to reading all of the New Testament in about two weeks. That was my original goal so that I had more time to get through the Old Testament!

How are you doing with the 60 Day Challenge?  Keep up the reading!

Day 4 Reading:  John

Day 4 Time:  83 minutes

Total Time to Date:  362 minutes  (that means 6 hours to read all 4 gospels)

About Pastor Phil Huebner

Pastor. Missionary. Principal. Husband. Father. Serving in love as each. http://www.ctkpalmcoast.com

Posted on November 4, 2011, in Church, Preschool and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

